About the Yukon

Yukon Territory Map

The Yukon Territory is a Canadian Province north of British Columbia and between Alaska and the Northwest Territories. Given the relatively small population of only about 34,000 people it is huge in size with 482,443 sq kilometers (186,272 sq miles). About 2/3 of the inhabitants live in the capital city of Whitehorse. Special points of interest include a large number of glacier fed lakes, Mount Logan which at 5,959 meters /19,551 feet) is the tallest mountain in Canada and the original inhabitants of the region the First Nations people.

This entry was posted in About. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.